And the winners of the Tech4Good Awards 2011 are…

The winners for the Tech4Good Awards 2011 were announced at the Awards Ceremony last night, hosted by Mariella Frostrup in the BT Centre at St. Paul’s. And they are:

Accessibility Award 2011


Lifelites is a UK-based children’s technology charity that provides a package of fun and educational technology to every one of the 49 children’s hospices in the UK and Ireland. The Lifelites package gives children the … Read more

Community Impact Award 2011

Starting Point/Taylors Fish and Chip Shop, Stockport

A community-based cybercafé and learning centre that has grown out of a fish and chip shop. It is a base for a huge range of learning and training-based activities and is focus for trying to … Read more

Community Voices Award 2011

Vintage Radio, Merseyside

Vintage Radio is an online community radio station in Birkenhead, Merseyside, that is run by older people for older people. It started broadcasting in February 2009 and has given 60 volunteers aged over 50, many … Read more

Fundaising Award 2011

The Pennies Foundation

Pennies is an electronic charity box that enables people to donate a few pence of their electronic change as they pay for with a debit or credit card. In the first few months since launch … Read more

Innovation Award 2011

We Are What We Do/Internet Buttons

Internet Buttons simplify the Internet for new or nervous users. A simple webpage is created by a friend or family member with a few simple buttons that link to websites of interest to the new … Read more

IT Volunteer of the Year 2011

Colin Crook

Colin is responsible for running Silver Surfer IT taster sessions in sheltered accommodation for elderly people across the UK. He works mainly with people with sight impairments using tools such as Dolphin Guide, Jaws, Thunder, … Read more

Working Together Award 2011

XMA and iansyst

XMA and iansyst collaborated to ensure delivery of bespoke computer packages to enable over 9,000 children those with disabilities and special needs get online.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sponsor the Awards

The Tech4Good Awards are organised by AbilityNet and Attendable and supported by a range of partners and sponsors.

Contact us to learn more about how you can support this year's Awards.

Subscribe to News