In the wake of headlines on tech’s impact on humanity, the 2023 AbilityNet Tech4Good Awards were announced last night at the Institute of Physics in London and online. AbilityNet created the Awards over a decade ago and this year has seen a record numbers of entries from individuals, start-ups, charities and global tech giants from across the globe.

A global panel of judges had the unenviable job of selecting the winners from an incredible selection of entries. As well as receiving a trophy made from recycled tech, the winners will receive support and resources to help them on the next stage of their journey. That includes networking with other winners and finalists, crowdfunding programmes and mentorship from the industry leaders who make up the judging panel, and Awards network.

“We are surrounded by stories about the harm that digital technology can do. The Tech4Good Awards celebrate the amazing people and organisations who use tech to make the world a better place and solves today’s challenges.” – Mark Walker, Head of Marketing and Communications at AbilityNet.

The winners of the AbilityNet Tech4Good Awards 2023 are…

Accessible Education Award 2023

Ageing Society Award 2023

AI For Good Award 2023

Community Impact Award 2023

Digital Volunteer Award 2023

Inclusive Health Award 2023

Independent Living Award 2023

​​​​​​​Sustainability Award 2023

​​​​​​​Workplace Inclusion Award 2023

​​​​​​​Tech4Good Special Award 2023

​​​​​​​Winner of Winners 2023

“Tech4Good is where innovation and empathy meet, harnessing technology to address societal challenges and improve real lives. As our 2023 winners celebrate their achievements, let us continue in our mission to create a more inclusive, sustainable and connected world.” – Catherine Grinyer, Attendable.

Attendable has partnered with AbilityNet to organise and deliver the Tech4Good Awards. Additional partners include Access Austria, Access Israel, Catalyst, Crowdfunder, Deque, Fundación Once, Global Accessibility Reporting Initiative, Google, Good Things Foundation, International Association Accessibility Professionals, inABLE, Open Inclusion, Planet Abled, Rick Hansen Foundation, SEDRA, Team Lewis, TechTalent Charter and Valuable 500.