The 2021 Tech4Good Awards open for entries

In these challenging times, tech entrepreneurs are using their talents to solve some of the world’s most difficult problems, from digital, financial and social exclusion to overcoming health and education inequalities and community isolation.

The AbilityNet Tech4Good Awards are the only awards to highlight the broad range of digital pioneers that use the power of technology to improve other people’s lives. The Awards are organised by national digital accessibility charity AbilityNet and sponsored by founding-partner BT and a broad range of businesses and non-profits.

More than just an awards Ceremony, we have created a virtual programme that emphasises the benefits of community, collaboration and shared goals and celebrates the individuals and organisations who use digital technology to improve the lives of others and make the world a better place.

Enter now

Entry is free and open to any business, charity, group, individual or public body. Entries close at 5 pm on 05 May 2021 and all entries should be submitted via the awards platform:

The ten AbilityNet Tech4Good Awards 2021 categories are:

  • Tech4Good Accessibility Award  – sponsored by Google 
  • Tech4Good for Africa Award  – sponsored by Comic Relief 
  • Tech4Good Arts and Culture Award – sponsored by iDiversity Consulting
  • Tech4Good AI for Good Award
  • Tech4Good Community Impact Award – supported by Good Things Foundation
  • Tech4Good Digital Volunteer Award – sponsored by Do IT
  • Tech4Good Education Award – sponsored by Lenovo
  • Tech4Good Sustainability Award 
  • Tech4Good Workplace Inclusion Award – sponsored by Microsoft
  • Tech4Good Young Pioneer Award – sponsored by BT

The Awards’ partners and supporters are part of a wider network of support available to those people and organisations who are using tech to help make the world a better place. More details about all the past winners can be found at:

Finalists will be announced on 02 June 2021 and the winners will be revealed on 07 July 2021. To enter the awards visit: