We’re pleased to announce that entry for the AbilityNet Tech4Good Awards is now OPEN!

AbilityNet’s Tech4Good Awards celebrate the people using digital technology to make the world a better place, and it’s time for you to tell us who you think should win in 2016!

This is the sixth year and since 2011 we’ve received over 1,000 entries, shortlisted 150+ finalists, crowned 51 winners and collected 46,000 votes for the People’s Award.

We’ve celebrated incredible people from across the country with amazing stories to tell; people giving up their time and skills for their community, or traveling across the world to provide life-changing technology.

Mark Walker and Kate Russell

We’re looking to discover those people who are working under the radar, and deserve to be recognised and celebrated. Tell us who they are, and enter them into one of our seven Award categories:

  • AbilityNet Accessibility Award
  • BT MyDonate Fundraising Award
  • Community Impact Award
  • Digital Health Award
  • Digital Skills Award
  • IT Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Young Pioneer Award

We’ll also be handing out three more Awards, voted for by the general public, the audience at the Awards ceremony, and our panel of judges:

  • Tech4Good People’s Award
  • Judges’ Special Award
  • Winner of Winners Award

Watch this space for details on how you can vote in this year’s Tech4Good People’s Award. This Award is voted for by the general public, our panel of judges don’t get any say in the winner, and will be decided by votes collected through the Tech4Good Awards website and via Twitter.

Entry closes 6th May 2016.

To keep up with news on the Awards sign up to our newsletter and follow us on Twitter at @Tech4GoodAwards. Join in the conversation using the hashtag #Tech4GoodAwards.