The wait is finally over, this year’s finalists were announced today at BT Tower in London.  Excitement is now building for our People’s Award, powered this year by and the awards ceremony on 17 July at BT Centre.

Mark Walker, Head of Marketing & Communications, AbilityNet, said:

“Every finalist deserves huge credit for using their passion for digital technology to change the lives of other people for the better. On behalf of AbilityNet, I want to thank BT for yet again kindly sponsoring this year’s awards. We are all looking forward to the awards ceremony at BT Centre, London, where we will celebrate our amazing finalists and their achievements.”

Andy Wales, Chief Digital Impact and Sustainability Officer, BT, said:

‘The pace of tech change is fundamentally reshaping our world. Young people not only need to be ready for that but also actively designing the tech that will shape their future. We’re proud to be sponsoring the Tech4Good awards and inspired by how this year’s BT Young Pioneer finalists aim to improve the lives of those with disabilities to ensure nobody is left behind.’

The finalists are:

AbilityNet Accessibility Award – sponsored by Microsoft

Ageing Society Award – sponsored by UnLtd

BT Young Pioneer Award

Connected Society Award – sponsored by Samsung

Community Impact Award – sponsored by Lloyds Banking Group and Good Things Foundation

Digital Volunteer of The Year Award – sponsored by Do it Life

Inclusive Design Award – sponsored by Scope

Tech4Good for Africa Award – sponsored by Comic Relief

Tech4Good Diversity Award – sponsored by Nesta

Congratulations to all our finalists, the winners will be announced at a glittering ceremony hosted by BT on 17 July at BT Centre, London.