The winners of the AbilityNet Tech4Good Awards 2018 have been announced...

AbilityNet Accessibility Award 2018

BT Connected Society Award 2018

BT Young Pioneer Award 2018

Comic Relief Tech4Good for Africa Award 2018

Community Impact Award 2018

Digital Health Award 2018

Digital Skills Award 2018

Tech Volunteer of the Year Award 2018

Tech4Good People’s Award 2018

The eighth annual awards took place at a ceremony yesterday at BT Centre, London, where over 200 people gathered to celebrate the amazing people who use digital technology to make the world a better place for other people.

Tech4Good Awards organiser, AbilityNet’s Head of Marketing and Communications, Mark Walker says the standard was higher than ever: 

We had over 200 high-quality entries showcasing the many ways that people are using tech for good. The judging was tougher than ever so we’re delighted to announce these amazing winnersCongratulations to each and every one of them for their hard work and success. And commiserations to the finalists who didn’t win – they were all great entries, worthy of an award.

We now look forward to seeing how our winners and the other entrants progress in future as they go on to shape the world and help others using digital technology.